SAE 70 R3 OK to use dot 4?

Rebuilding, adjusting, maintaining & alternatives

SAE 70 R3 OK to use dot 4?

Postby The vast minority » Sun Jul 31, 2016 11:43 am

Had the compressor out to blast the area around the master res cap.

So much conflicting info on the net about compatibility of Dot3 and 4 with old brake systems.

So, am I ok with dot 4 or what?

Al
:kermit: Nothing finer than a Morris Minor
User avatar
The vast minority
.
 
Posts: 1413
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 5:28 am
Awards: 4
Contributions 2014 (1) Contributions 2015 (1) Contributions 2016 (1) Contributions 2017 (1)

United Kingdom (uk)

Re: SAE 70 R3 OK to use dot 4?

Postby bmcecosse » Sun Jul 31, 2016 5:15 pm

DOT 4 is fine.
 









Image
User avatar
bmcecosse
Deceased Member
Deceased Member
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 6:53 pm
Location: ML9
Awards: 2
Contributions 2012 (1) Contributions 2014 (1)


Re: SAE 70 R3 OK to use dot 4?

Postby The vast minority » Sun Jul 31, 2016 6:53 pm

Thanks Roy
In the event, I looked anyway out if interest whilst the area was spotless, the level is as it should be so no action needed.



Al
:kermit: Nothing finer than a Morris Minor
User avatar
The vast minority
.
 
Posts: 1413
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 5:28 am
Awards: 4
Contributions 2014 (1) Contributions 2015 (1) Contributions 2016 (1) Contributions 2017 (1)

United Kingdom (uk)


Return to Suspension, Steering & Brakes



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests